Note of Thanks |A Thanksgiving Challenege

How is it already November 1st? I am a few days behind on blog posts because I wasn’t ready for October to come and go like it did! But since it is November I have a very special challenge for us this November. I know it’s short notice…but better alte than never. 🙂

It can be easy for us all to focus on the struggles and the negativity in the world.
On November 24th, me and my fellow Americans will be celebrating Thanksgiving.
I feel that over the years we’ve lost the meaning of Thanksgiving.
It’s literally in the name, friends… Thanks Giving.

Instead of reserving all that thanks for one day, all this November I challenge you to write a #NoteOfThanks everyday until December 1st. 

It’s easy…
1) find a sticky note and write something you’re thankful for.
2) Take  a picture of it.
3) Post it on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, or your blog.
4) Use #NoteOfThanks 

Save them and see how much there is to be thankful for.

It takes 21 days to form a habit and there’s 30 days in November.
So let’s make a habit of having a thankful heart.

Untitled (1).png

With so much negativity online and in our lives, lets fill the internet with good thoughts and thankfulness. 

You will find me posting on all my social media all November long, make sure you follow me and if you accept this challenge don’t forget to tag with #NoteOfThanks

If you’re reading this and November 2016 has come and gone, or if you’re reading this and you’re half waythrough November…it’s never too late to start something and it’s never a bad time to give thanks. Join the challenge any time, every day.

“Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good; his love endures forever.”  Psalm 107:1

Au revoir,

Anna Joy

Psst…follow me!
Instagram: @aj_annajoy
Twitter: @aj_annajoy
Facebook: aj.annajoy

Leave a Reply

