The Sunshine Blogger Award

I was nominated back in November by the lovely Harley Rae for this tag, thank you Harley! πŸ™‚
So sorry I forgot to do it until now…so here we are in January 2017, finally answer her questions, nominating more bloggers, and making up new questions. Let’ go!

Rules for this tag:

β€’ Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
β€’ Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
β€’ Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
β€’ List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog

Now let’s get on to the questions! πŸ™‚

If you could have a superpower, what would you have? 
I think flying would be fun. But also think being super strong would be cool, but you don’t look it. So people think you’re weak and normal then *boom* you pick up a car.
Imagine their faces! haha!

Favorite candy?
Trolli gummy worms. I almost ate a hold bag by myself. It’s bad, y’all.

If you had a million dollars, where would you go and what would you do?
There’s so many places I want to go, but I would probably pay for my family to be able to visit England. My dad hasn’t been there since he moved away as a young boy.
He’s talked about going back and has never gotten to. I would want to visit the lake district, London, and the town my Grandmum grew up in. πŸ™‚

Go to the movies or stay home and watch a movie?
Ummm…depends on the night, who I am with, what theatre we go to, and what movie we see. I like how much money I don’t have to spend when I stay home, though. haha!

Geek or nerd? (Nerd is math, science, etc. Geek is multiple fandoms)

Both? History nerd 100% (just ask any of my friends) and when Hunger Games was in theaters I was a *huge* geek, meaning I geeked out over it. I definitely have calmed down. I am more of a fan than a geek when it comes to Harry Potter and Lord of The Rings. But I would totally name my daughter Eowyn in a heartbeat. So that might make me a geek.

Fiction or non-fiction?
For writing or reading? I like writing fiction, but really enjoy reading non-fiction.

Favorite fandom?
I don’t *really* get involved in fandoms. I admire things and people very much, but the whole fandom concept weirds me out a little. It just gets to crazy for me.

But if I had to choose one that I would be dedicated to…Harry Potter? Maybe? Ohhh Sherlock though… see this is why I don’t get involved.

Play an instrument or sing?
No not at all. Just kidding. I sing, play guitar and a little ukulele. πŸ™‚

Last movie you watched?
Sherlock, Game of Shadows.

(I actually watched both the first and sequel last night. I know, really living it up.)

Favorite type of music?
Why this question? WHY? But you asked for it…

Big fan of Indie Pop/rock, folk pop/rock, alternative rock, and whatever genre Twenty One Pilots qualifies as.

But I am also apparently a fan of music from the 60s/70s and I didn’t realize.
Groups like The Mamas and The Papas, Peter Paul and Mary, The Carpenters, Roberta Flack, The Monkees, and Abba. Also, let’s take it back to the 50s, Frank Sinatra and Nat King Cole.

Seriously so good.

Some of my other favorite singers/bands include, Echosmith, Switchfoot, Sia, Adele, Lauren Daigle, Tori Kelly, and a million and one other talented human beings.

When did you start you blog?
This one is fairly new. πŸ™‚ Started in October of 2016.
But I have had several other blogs, ranging all the way back to 2013, I think. πŸ™‚

These are the bloggers I nominate…

-Brooklyn
-Amanda
-Emma Grace

I know that’s not 11 but I feel like everyone else I follow has already done this, if I forgot people I’m sorry, but any blogger reading this: I NOMINATE YOU. And would love to see you answer my questions for you, so let me know if you do it. πŸ™‚

Here’s my questions…

When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up?


What’s one thing you hope to see happen in 2017?


Favorite season and why?

Favorite desert?

If you could go anywhere where would you go?

Favorite book?

What do you hope people take away from reading your blog?

If you could spend the afternoon with one celebrity, who would it be?

Who’s someone you look up to or is your role-model?

If you had to eat one type of food every day for a year, what would it be?

What’s something you wish people knew about you?

2 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. socalscribbler says:

    I’m glad you enjoyed doing this tag!! Your answers are awesome!! I’m a huge (that may be an understatement) Hunger Games fan! Do you like the books? I didn’t really like the first movie (and haven’t seen the rest yet), but the books are AMAZING πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anna Joy says:

      Thanks for nominating me!! πŸ™‚
      I LOVED the books. I read all of them in a week, which is super fast for me because I don’t enjoy reading as much as others. I liked the movies, but didn’t like how they cut out some important details.

      Like

Leave a Reply

